The Board of the Kenton City School District does not discriminate on the basis of sex in its education program or activity, and is required by Title IX and its implementing regulations not to discriminate in such a manner. The requirement not to discriminate in its education program or activity extends to admission and employment.

Any inquiries about the application of Title IX and its implementing regulations to the District may be referred to the Title IX Coordinator(s), the Assistant Secretary for the U.S. Department of Education’s Office for Civil Rights, or both.

The Board has adopted a grievance process and procedures that provide for the prompt and equitable resolution of student and employee complaints alleging any action that is prohibited by Title IX and/or its implementing regulations. The grievance process and procedures are included in Board Policy 2266 – NONDISCRIMINATION ON THE BASIS OF SEX IN DISTRICT PROGRAMS OR ACTIVITIES. The grievance process and procedures specifically address how to report or file a complaint of sex discrimination, how to report or file a formal complaint of Sexual Harassment, and how the District will respond.

Compliance Coordinators

 

Title IX Coordinators

Jill Smith, Treasurer
smith.jill@kentoncityschools.org
419-673-0776 ext. 6024

Chad Thrush, High School Principal
thrushc@kentoncityschools.org
419-673-1286 ext. 3000

Title IX Investigator

Robin Bame, Elementary Principal
bamer@kentoncityschools.org
419-673-7248 ext. 1006

Kirk Cameron, Middle School Principal
cameronk@kentoncityschools.org
419-673-1237 ext. 2013

Title IX Decision Maker

Jennifer Penczarski, Superintendent
penczarskij@kentoncityschools.org
419-673-0775 ext. 6023

Title IX Appeals Decision Maker

Scott Howell, Superintendent Midwest Regional Educational Service Center
showell@mresc.org
937-346-6469

Title IX Training